The Best LAPTOP Dilemma


With work and life of people turning into an unsaid race, portability is the new word of the day for technology. As a person related to using all the technologies and various advancement in them, I can very rightly say that the time has come when portability has to be taken seriously.

Since I am going to shift to a new place after a few months, I was wondering if the time has come to have a paradigm shift for my laptop, so that it can easily balance the pace of my new life with a job, along with all the basic requirements of the information age, which can be shortly termed with one word : Entertainment.

Since we are talking about portability and ease of use, I have shortlisted two Laptops, which can be ground breaking if I take their features into consideration. They are : ASUS EeeBook X205TA  and SUS All In One PC ET2040.

Now before we look into the matters of portability, I should take into consideration the economics of my life. Out of the above two, the X205TA can be safely renamed as poor man’s Laptop. Not only is it fast, with the introduction of the new Intel Atom processor, but also it has every specification needed for person to use it as a laptop for work. With windows 8 installed, a 2 GB main memory RAM, and a constraint memory space of 32 GB, this laptop costs just Rs 14999. Adding to it is its sleak metallic finish, its amazingly light weight of 1 kg, and it’s support to HD Graphics with a pixel variations from 140p to 1080p for videos, using the Intel HD Graphics.

Now, on the other side of my shortlisted choices is the All in One PC ET2040. This is all in one for one reason that it can easily replace any kind of work, be it work, as a home PC, gaming console, and what not!. It comes with a wholehearted physical memory space of 500 GB, teamed up with an amazingly beautiful windows 8, and 2 GB RAM, just like the former one. But the magic in this is its amazing handling of the portability quotient. The screen can be detached and used as a tablet, with exactly the same performance as the laptop. Additionally the thought given to its UI design, the physical finish, the polished audio output, and amazing features like an optimized battery back up and touch based controls, makes it a must buy! For this, the price has been set to Rs 25,999 on amazon.

Now, if I consider my requirements, so here is the thing. With me living alone, the requirement of an entertainment centre that is more than enough for the whole family isn’t wise. Additionally, the poor man’s laptop as I described fits my pocket, even when I remove its shortcomings in terms of RAM and hard disk by investing some additional amount of money. Today, a 4 GB RAM costs around Rs 2200 and a 1 TB hard disk takes Rs 4000, average. So after investing additional Rs 6200, I still get the amazing power of Asus, which is also sleak and portable, along with the high speed, six thousand rupees cheaper. I can carry it wherever I want, store all my movies in my Hard disk, and work with a brilliant efficiency, thanks to the technological edge in terms of processor and speed provided by ASUS.

Therefore, it’s settled for me! The Dilemma for a new laptop is perhaps of the table now, with me making my choice, which is nothing other than the ASUS EeeBook X205TA! But, isn’t SUS All In One PC ET2040 groundbreaking too?!!

Damn, not again!

Leave a comment